Leadership Council



Patrick Madahbee
Grand Council Chief
Aundeck Omni Kaning

Glen Hare
Deputy Grand Council Chief
M’Chigeeng First Nation

Gordon Waindubence
Grand Council Elder
Sheguiandah First Nation

Lake Huron Region

Chief Isadore Day
Regional Grand Chief
Chief, Serpent River First Nation

Gary Dokis
Board Member
Dokis First Nation

Elsie Bisaillion, Elder
Serpent River First Nation

Northern Superior Region

Chief Peter Collins
Regional Grand Chief
Chief, Fort William First Nation

Edward Wawia
Board Member
Red Rock First Nation

Roy Michano, Elder
Ojibways of Pic River

Mike Esquega, Elder
Biinjitiwaabik Zaaging Anishinaabek

Southeast Region

Chief James R. Marsden
Regional Grand Chief
Chief, Alderville First Nation

Chief Barron King
Board Member
Chief, Moose Deer Point

Joan Hendricks, Elder
Moose Deer Point First Nation

Vincent Glen Marsden, Elder
Alderville First Nation

Southwest Region

Chief Chris Plain
Regional Grand Chief
Chief, Aamjiwnaang First Nation

Liz Cloud
Board Member
Kettle and Stony Point

Leroy Dolson, Elder
Munsee-Delaware Nation

Wikwemikong Representative

Gimaa Duke Peltier
Wikwemikong Unceded Indian Reserve


No duplication is permitted of this site graphically or conceptually unless requested and approved in writing.
All Rights Reserved Worldwide. Copyright © 2008 Union of Ontario Indians and Northshore Developments.
For technical issues regarding this site please contact the site developers: Northshore Developments